Connect & follow
Login Status
Not logged in
0 Product(s) in cart |
Total £0.00 |
Secure Credit Card Payments
icon

FREE DELIVERY
When you spend £40 or more

icon

SAME-DAY DESPATCH*
When you order before 2.00PM

icon

COMPETITIVE PRICES
Low Prices & Special Offers

icon

SATISFACTION GUARANTEE
14 Day return policy

Product Directory

 
 

Information & Guides

Dolls house project reviews, how-to guides and helpful information.
See moreĀ»
 
Realistic Brick Compound - Buff / Sandstone Reviews for the product - Realistic Brick Compound - Buff / Sandstone (Back to product)
 
 
30 Product Reviews - Average rating 5 / 5 (Best Rated | Worst Rated | Most Recent | Oldest)

Click to review this product

Like real stone!

Claire H - 29th February 2020

Very happy with the stone effect made with brick compound and stencil. I was quite worried about putting it on so I practised on some sone scraps first as recommended. If turned out better than expected and I now thinking about future projects I can use it on.

Fantastic Product

Peter T. - 01st July 2015

Just finished bricking my latest dolls house with this brick compound and an extra large stencil. Found it quite easy once I got started and am really pleased with the effect. The best brick effect Ive done.

Stone compound and stencil

Victoria Thomas - 20th January 2015

Very fast delivery, well packed and good instructions, I look forward to using this as soon as I have the spray adhesive to hold the stencil in place. Many Thanks.

Brick Compound and Stencils

Dee - 28th June 2014

Absolutely amazing. I used the tudor herringbone stencil.
Would recommend several practice attempts on scrap wood / mdf before starting on a real dollshouse - make sure your stencil is really sticky or you get bleeding underneath. I spent several hours masking first - a tudor house which hasn't been put together yet. But the effort is so worth it as the result is so realistic. And being a very thrifty person - I recycled the compound dust that came off when masking tape was removed!!


dolls houses

susan sands - 01st May 2014

very quick delivery

Brick compound

TJ - 23rd April 2014

This is a very reasonable price and works well with the stencils

Great

Meeee - 29th January 2014

Great

First time brickie!

TeePee - 19th September 2013

What an amazing compound to use. I agree that it can be a little fiddly round glued in windows but it is a problem solved easily. I have more to use on miniature chapel bought from you for husband's present. I had to fight to do the brickword as my ever helpful other half became totally immersed in measuring. He now is ready to embark on his own model, Hurray. Good price and covers a good area.

Brick Compound

J Laxton - 21st July 2013

I find that this product is very easy to use, and very satisfactory in creating beautiful floors, Walls and roofs...would purchase again... I am currently re-doing items which I was not satisfied with before, achieved with wallpaper etc. This product looks and feels real.

AMAZING PRODUCT

Miss suzanne H - 04th November 2012

just completed covering my first ever dolls house, i was recommended this product and could not believe how realistic it looks.
my choice was for the red brick and i brought the larger stencil to apply the compound, i did find joining the sections a little difficult but was still very happy with the result, the house looks great, thank you for a great product and speedy service.


super

stephanie karpick - 12th October 2012



first time user

David Ruck - 04th October 2011

What an amazing product. I have had this product tucked away in the airing cupboard ( to keep it dry)since I bought it at miniatura in march 2010.I have been asked to make a large mansion like dollshouse and I remembered the compound and dugit out with the relevant stencil. I am truly amazed at the effect achieved with very little pactice. all I can say is I wont be using brick effect paper ever again.

Great product!

Kerry - 25th July 2011

I used brick compound for my first dolls house project. It's very realistic & a hundred times better than brick wallpaper. I used it for quoining, I'm really pleased with the result. The rest of the house is done in stone finish & looks amamzing.

Excellent Product

Christmas Advent UK - 01st April 2011

We'd just like to add our recommendation for this product. We use it on our Advent Houses to produce a really high quality finish.

It Looks Fantastic

G.M. - 26th February 2011

I just want to say thank you for your excellent service. When I ordered some more brick compound from you yesterday I expected that it would arrive some time during the week. It actually arrived at 8.30 this morning, so I will be able to finish the house this weekend.
It looks fantastic, although it was a bit tricky at times as the windows & frames are already fixed. It was worth the effort though & looks just like genuine Lancashire red brick!
Thanks again,
G.M.


brilliant

tw - 25th February 2011

This is a brilliant product my church is looking great.
There is no waste I forgot to cover some and it went very hard I added a small amount of warm water and it was fine again.


Very pleased with this product

Mike - 13th November 2010

Used to brick my wifes dolls house.. She was worried how it would turn out but she couldn't be happier with the finished effect.

Good Stuff!

Jan546 - 12th October 2010

Used this compound several projects and always very pleased with the results.

Excellent

RLT - 13th September 2010

I must agree with previous reviews. Glad I used this product - great finish.

Excellent

Sue R - 22nd May 2010

Just to say I've used the product and I agree with the good reviews already here. Very pleased.

Superb

B. Gow - 20th May 2010

Really enjoyed using this stuff and I feel quite proud of the result. Beats sticking on brick slips or paper any day.

Beautiful

Michael Lenton - 12th March 2010

Used this for the first time yesterday with some trepidation. I produced quite a passable finish. I would imagine that with practice some really good effects could be made using this and various stencils

Top Product

Roy - 05th October 2009

First saw this at a show and was impressed with the examples on display and the demonstration. The demo made it look easy and I was surprised to discover that it really is easy.

The Best Brick System I Have Used

Alan - 18th June 2009

I've tried many methods to produce realistic brick finishes on my models including brick slips, moulded sheets, embossed printed paper etc etc , but this product is by far the best solution in my opinion. It's relatively quick and easy to apply, and the result is really first class. It works out very economical too as a bag of compound goes a long way. I will definitely be using brick compound in future and would highly recommend to anyone.

Really Pleased

Rose, Leeds - 08th June 2009

I just wanted to let you know that I've been using your products on my dolls house and I'm really pleased with the result. It looks fantastic, far better that I ever thought possible! I really enjoyed doing it too, once I got started. I started off doing the exterior with red brick, then I did the fireplaces inside, and I've also done a flagstone floor with the grey compound. Brilliant products, Thanks.

Excellent

Keith - 14th April 2009

I used the red compound and stretcher bond stencil. Very realistic result. Excellent!

A Brilliant Product

Margaret C - 05th April 2009

I wasn't sure about this, but I soon got the hang of it - it really is surprisingly easy. The finished effect is amazing, very realistic indeed!

Good Stuff

Dee - 05th April 2009

I had this brought as a gift for me for my birthday, I wasn't sure at first as it looked a bit complicated and time consuming, but once I had started I found that it was really easy and enjoyable, the effect using the stencil could be seen right away and the colour and texture of the compound really does look like genuine brick. I'm really pleased and would recommend this product.

Excellent!

John S - 28th March 2009



Great Fun and Effective

Sue H - 14th March 2009

I bought this after seeing it at a dolls house show. The effect is really good. It took a bit longer than expected to do, but would have been easier if my house wasn't already built. Would definitely recommend.

Click to review this product

Customers who bought this product also bought.

Ridge Tiles x20

Price£1.59
1.87 EUR 2.12 USD
Cobble Stone Stencil

Price£7.95
9.35 EUR 10.58 USD
Crafters Acrylic Paint - 59ml - Slate

Price£2.29
2.69 EUR 3.05 USD
Obeche Sheet 450mm x 100mm x 5.0mm

Price£3.49
4.11 EUR 4.65 USD

Unless otherwise stated all dolls house items are 1:12 scale.
Items are not CE marked so are not suitable for children under 14 years of age.